Harris, Robert

Canyon Lake, 2008CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 14.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Guitarist Robert Harris brings us a contemporary smooth mix of seven originals with three covers. He plays keyboards; sings and shares drum programming with Steve Takahashi. Jimmy Seay plays bass and Bruce Nardi and Michael Kahn split sax duties. The result is a light groove that includes a vocal ballad, “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight”. Harris takes the lead on his arrangements of “You Make Me Feel Brand New” and “I Just Wanna Stop” keeping things flowing on a good set.


Publicist: Cheryl Hughey Promotions