Innanen, Mikko

TUM, 2011CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 17.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Clusteophy is the second release for Innamen’s Innkvisitio. They are now a quintet with three saxes and original members Seppo Kantonen (synthesizers) and Joonas Riippa (d). There are eleven songs composed all or in part by Mikko except “Detto the Magician” written by Kantonen. It is a free jazz format centered on world jazz-fusion. The title track and “Jantaraboon II” are among the best of the set. Innamen (sax) coaxes his team to explore the extremes of their instruments resulting in an eclectic mix.


Publicist: Braithwaite & Katz