Sussman, Richard

Origin, 2012CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 19.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Richard Sussman (p) leads a powerful quintet that is rich with top talent. Randy Brecker (t, flugelhorn), Jerry Bergonzi (sax), Mike Richmond (b) and Jeff Williams (d) join Sussman. Special guest Mike Stern (g) performs on the funky “Mike’s Blues”. Richard composed eight of the nine selections extending the theme of his precious works. They open with “Spare Change” an up-tempo groove that sets the stage for Continuum, yet another swinging sensation!


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services