Krebs, Susan

Green Gig, 2012CD
Instrument: Female Vocals

Issue: 18.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Everything Must Change is the latest offering from Susan Krebs, the self-proclaimed jazz gardener. She cultivates eight classics in her own mold with deep earthy proclamations that resonate into the listener’s soul. Her band includes longstanding members Rich Eames (p) and Jerry Kalaf (d) with new members Ryan McGillicuddy (b) and Chuck Manning (sax). The combination yields success on “A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing” and “Our Love Rolls On” concluding with the feel-good single, “Are Ya Havin’ Any Fun?”


Publicist: Kari-On Productions