Crocco, Chris

GPA Records, 2011CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 17.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is a fusion band with George Garzone (sax), Peter Slavov (b), Francisco Mela (d) and leader, guitarist Chris Crocco. Chris wrote and produced the session including ten fresh compositions. It is his second outing as a leader and the addition of a bassist is a meaningful change. They perform mostly as a trio with Garzone extending the band on three selections. The music spans the gamut including ballads, burners and blues with a predominant dark tone. Best bets are “When It Is When” and the mysterious “Trail of Time”.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services