Wave Mechanics Union

HX Music, 2012CD
Instrument: Female Vocals

Issue: 19.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Wave Mechanics Union is a large ensemble that features vocalist/arranger Lydia McAdams. Ralph Johnson (d, perc), Justin Kessler (p) and Ryan Fraley (tb) arrange the rest of the tunes mostly covers of pop classics. Guest vocalist Jon Anderson (from Yes) sings on two selections notably “It Will Be A Good Day”. McAdams shines here weaving her voice among the instruments giving many of the tunes a renewed interest. “The Ability to Swing”, “Swordfishtrombone” and “The Show Must Go On” are among the best.


Publicist: Kari-On Productions