Haupers, Mitch

Liquid Harmony, 2014CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 20.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Mitch Haupers plays guitar and leads a fine band with Bob Mintzer (woodwinds), Derek Oles (b), Peter Erskine (d) and Alan Pasqua (p). They play eleven fresh compositions all written by Haupers. The groove is mostly mellow with variations coming via tempo and the infusion of several guest artists. “The Four Minor Love Song Suite” is quite reflective and fits into the overall theme well.


Publicist: Bloom Media Relations