Operation ID

Table & Chairs, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 18.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Operation ID is Ivan Arteaga (sax), Jared Borkowski (g), Rob Hanton (synthesizers), David Balatero (b) and Evan Woodle (d). The Seattle-based quintet composed the music and produced the session. It is progressive rock at its best with racy melodies featuring Ivan, Jared and Rob. They play synchronized, counter and in harmony with enthusiasm that spills to the listener. Highlights are “Where Are You.”, “Here I Am” and “— Warning”.


Publicist: Table & Chairs