Moonjune, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 19.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is the second Moonjune release from Doubt, the progressive rock trio consisting of Alex Maguire (keyboards), Michel Delville (g, Roland, samples) and Tony Bianco (d). Mercy, Pity, Peace & Love is inspired by legendary rock heroes and the work of poet William Blake. The music is a bit different from the edgy free jazz/rock of Never Pet a Burning Dog. This time they tend more toward a mix of mellow jazz and burning rock fusion, extending their audience a bit. They address the state of the union on “There is a War Going On”. We can’t predict what will come next but this chapter will be read many times!


Publicist: Moonjune Records