Dublin Guitar Quartet

Orange Mountain Music, 2014CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 21.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Dublin Guitar Quartet is Brian Bolger, Pat Brunnock, David Greevy and Tomas O’Durcain. They present an all-acoustic program centered on the music of Philip Glass an American “minimalist” composer based on his use of repetitive structures. Glass’s music has gained International acclaim and works well in this configuration. The four Irish guitarists transform the music to a peaceful landscape that could serve as background for many events. It is more contemporary, classical, chamber music than jazz of any sort but we enjoyed it.


Publicist: Unfinished Side Promotions