Skibinsky, Ilia

Mythology, 2012CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 19.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Passage represents the journey of saxophonist Ilia Skibinsky over the past eleven years. He composed the music during that period and has assembled a strong team of musicians that includes Drummer Colin Stranahan and special guests Mike Moreno (g), Matthew Silberman (sax) and Joe Deninzon (strings). The music has a cool flow and varied tempos that are both energetic and soothing.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media