Story City

Story City, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 18.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Story City is a jazz-fusion band born in 2008 under the direction of drummer Steve Jennings. They have evolved to create and perform all-original music composed by Terry Burns (b), Andrew Schwandt (sax) and Karl Koopman (g). Sean Turner (keyboards) joined the fold in 2011 and helped make Time and Materials a reality. Andrew and Karl handle the majority of the melodies. Their sound is fresh, syncopated and energetic capped by the rousing finale “Silent Joe”, one of many hot cuts.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services