Free Electric, 2008CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 15.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The trio is Christophe Godin (g, vocals), Ivan Rougny (b, vocals) and Jean-Pierre Frelezeau (d, perc, vocals). This two-disc set is a re-release of their first two recording sessions from 1998 (The Mörglbl Trio) &1999 (Bienvenue a Mörglbl Land). We enjoyed their live performance last year better than this recording. They are energetic and animated which adds a lot. But listening to these early tracks gave us the history and memories to relive. The best were “Streets And Traps”, “II Bello di Norte”, “Pekno-Tekno Boy”, “Derriére les Sourires” and “Friends”. These are super fusion tracks that rock hard!


Publicist: LHPR