Geraghty, Matt

Matt Geraghty, 2017CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 22.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Latin
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Trade Winds: Cuba is a 21-day celebration including 100 Cuban musicians performing 21 improvised compositions on two discs. It is a spirited jam session created by bassist Matt Geraghty. Producer Zé Luis Oliveira plays sax, flute and mixes the collaboration. We liked “In the Temple”, “Mis Dudas” and “Planet Fluto” on Disc 1 and “July Snow” and “Dry Storm” on Disc 2. Overall this is a well-orchestrated, all-out, funky jam session!


Publicist: Two for the Show Media