Fadini, Alessandro

Fresh Sound New Talent, 2016CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 22.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The beats are heavily syncopated with excellent coordination between drummer Luke Markham, bassist Jakob Dreyer, and leader, producer, composer and pianist Alessandro Fadini. Josiah Boornazian plays sax adding a warm melodic voice to the mix. Of note are “It Was a Dark and Stormy Day” and “No Thrills II” with strong solos from Dreyer and Fadini. There are also some rich ballads like “Elegy for the Living Dead” and “Window Ledge” both featuring Borrnazian. I all comes together on the finale “All the Rest is Boredom” with Markham opening and everyone absorbing a piece of the spotlight along the way.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media