Clements, Alex

Resa, 2009CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 15.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Zara Tellander sings in front of an up-tempo rhythm section consisting of Alex Clements (p), John Abraham (d) and bassist Derek Jones. The contemporary vibe is fresh and resonant especially on “Never Crossed My Mind” featuring David Stambaugh on sax. They do relax a bit for a couple of slow ballads but the best are the mid tempo tunes like “Falling” and “Into The Sky”. The music was written and produced by the headliners, Alex, Zara and John. Tellander has a unique vocal signature with just the right blend of blues pop and jazz. The results suggest they could be around for a while!


Publicist: Kari-On Productions