Cole, Holly

Koch, 2007CD
Instrument: Female Vocals

Issue: 14.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Holly has a warm seductive voice. She sings eleven ballads ranging from “I Will Wait For You” to the upbeat “It’s Alright With Me”. The band behind her is strong including a full and rich brass section that matches the mood on “You’re My Thrill”. They capture the smoky blues club atmosphere on “Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries” using a quartet to back Holly. It is a good set.


Publicist: Koch Jazz