Chapell, Phyllis

Illumination Records, 2015CD
Instrument: Female Vocals

Issue: 22.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Vocalist and guitarist Phyllis Chapell teams up with musical director and producer Rodney Whittenburg (G, keyboards, perc) to bring us Naked World. There are nine selections, mostly freshly arranged covers of pop, Latin and jazz classics culminating with “This Moment” written by Chapell. Other highlights are “Entrudo”, “I Only Have Eyes For You” and “Water,” sung in 39 languages.


Publicist: Powderfinger Promotions