BuckyBall, 2006CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 13.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The band is Percy Jones (b), Marc Wagnon (midi, vibes) and John O’Reilly Jr. (d). They open with “Devil’s Staircase” written by and featuring Jones. Their music has a mysterious air with lots of syncopated beats and improvisation. Behind the adventure is a sense of order allowing the listener to engage. Jones and Wagon are the composers on the nine selections and we frequently find Percy out front as on “Soliton”. But John steps up on “Enigma” and ” Io’s Dream” with funky prominent beats. Tunnels is focused on bringing us fresh sounds and Natural Selection continues on that path.


Publicist: Buckyball Records