Bernard, Emer, Lackner, Ferber

Palmetto, 2008CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 14.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This fusion quartet is composed of Will Bernard (g), Andrew Emer (b), Mark Ferber (d) and Benny Lackner (p). Will, Andrew and Benny each contribute originals combined with a cover of Strayhorn’s “Heaven” for a creative set of ten songs. They play a twangy blues on “Dry Tortugas” and invoke a bit of mystery on “Nothing to See”. But most of this music is rather eclectic incorporating different sound effects as they dance on the edge of the outer limits.


Publicist: Palmetto Records Inc