MoonJune, 2024CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 30.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score: 74
Score Chart

O’s Notes: PAKT is bassist Percy Jones, guitarist Alex Skolnick, drummer Kenny Grohowski, and guitarist/electronics master Tim Motzer.  Jones introduces us to their groove on the 2-part opener “No Steps Left To Trace”. “On the Other Side, Pt 1” is an extra-galactic trip that morphs into rock-fusion led by the guitarists. “Pt. 2” is similar but funkier. “Spontaneous Combustion” and “The Ghost Mills” are appropriately titled in this creative set. Our favorites are the chaotic “NYC III” and “NYC IV” on the second disc.


Publicist: Moonjune Records