Smith, Perry

bju Records, 2021CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 27.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 71
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Guitarist Perry Smith leads a trio with bassist Sam Minaie and drummer Dan Schnelle. The program includes nine classics selections notably “Darn That Dream”, “I Remember You” and “Alone Together”. The latter two are fine solo guitar efforts allowing Smith to display his prowess.


Publicist: Red Cat Publicity