Razavi, Mason

First Orbit Sounds, 2014CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 21.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Guitarist Mason Razavi arranged and composed all of the music for Quartet Plus. The quartet is the rhythm section with Bennett Roth-Newell (keyboards), Dan Robbins (b) and Cody Rhodes (d). They perform in both acoustic and electric formats providing even more variety. A vibrant horn section surrounds them for half of the eight selections. Each configuration has different characteristics and all are appealing as modern jazz and jazz-fusion.


Publicist: Kari-On Productions