Lewis, Ramsey

Columbia, 2022CD
Instrument: PIANO

Issue: 28.4

Jazz Ruler Type: R&B+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 2
Sound Chart

Score: 71
Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Beatles Songbook is the first volume of The Saturday Salon Series featuring the late pianist Ramsey Lewis. The sound quality is not ideal, but Ramsey’s solo piano arrangements of these pop classics is outstanding. Of note are “And I Love Her”, “Hard Days Night” and “Let It Be”.


Publicist: Terri Hinte