Moonjune, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 18.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Ligro is an Indonesian progressive rock-fusion trio with bassist Adi Darmawan, guitarist Agam Hamzah and Gusti Hendi on drums. The music is arranged and produced by the band with the bulk of the music written by Darmawan. They open with the in your face “Paradox” before settling down for a more balanced set. We truly enjoyed Adi’s solo intro (Bach) on “Stravinsky”, “Transpanansi” and the laid back groove of “Future” with Adi leading the melody. “Bilker” is one of several tunes that are well developed, telling a story in separate phases. This is a good catch from South East Asia for prog rock fans.


Publicist: Moonjune Records