Olano, Dánae

Lulaworld, 2024CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 30.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 78
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Pianist Dánae Olano leads a jazz trio over ten vibrant, original selections with bassist Roberto Riveron and drummer Ahmed Mitchel. Olano shines throughout the session notably on “Auscenia”. “This City”, “Mother”, and the lone cover, “Un Poco Loco”, all feature Riveron with excellent solos. We also enjoyed “Thinking about that name” with guest Horacio Hernandez (d), and ‘Danzon Para La Abuela”. Collectively we found Children’s Corner to be satisfying.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media