Vitchev, Hristo

First Orbit Sounds, 2012CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 18.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Heartmony is a series of duets featuring guitarist Hristo Vitchev and pianist Weber Iago. Vitchev wrote, arranged and produced all of the compositions a relaxed set that is warm and engaging. Highlights are “Crepuscuar Rays” and “The Melancholic Heart” with Hristo racing through the melodies without losing the feel of the mood. We also enjoyed “Musica Hunana” with Iago taking the lead.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services