Taubenhouse, Yaniv

Fresh Sound New Talent, 2021CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 27.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 77
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Pianist and composer Yaniv Taubenhouse returns with his trio including bassist Rick Rosato and drummer Jerad Lippi for Moments In Trio Volume Three, Roads. The tittles are a bit of a road map for the ten compositions, describing the feel of each piece. There are three standards notably Monk’s “Boo Boo’s Birthday” and “Stare Eyes” by DePaul & Rale. The balance are Taubenhouse originals. Of note are “Rush Hour Traffic”, “Morning Night” and “Flow”.


Publicist: Red Cat Publicity