Jones, Oliver

Justin Time, 2006DVD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 12.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Swing
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This live performance was captured at Place des Arts in Montreal during July 2004. The title is fitting, as pianist Oliver Jones Serenade’s us through eleven classics. He is accompanied by bassist Dave Young and Norm Marshall Villeneuve on drums. They wrap up with “George Gershwin Medley” which is a highlight of the evening. Additionally there is a duet with Oscar Peterson and an interview with Jones.


Publicist: D. L. Media