Hoefner, Florian

O2A, 2012CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 18.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Songs Without Words is a collection of eight originals by pianist Florian Hoefner. He performs with his quartet including Mike Ruby (sax), Sam Anning (b) and Peter Kronreif (d). The program has a variety of tempos but all with a peaceful bent. We enjoyed “Uncertain Times”, “Song of the Past”, “Distraction” with Ruby dancing soprano melody and the mellow finale “Behind The Sun”. It is a cool set!


Publicist: Two for the Show Media