Alexander, Ariel & Jon Bremen

Jazz Collective, 2013CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 20.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Ariel plays sax. Jon plays guitar. Both add programming and contribute original compositions to the mix. Louis Cole (d), Tim LeFebvre (b), Vardan Ovseplan (keyboards) and Sara Leib (voice) join them for Street Cries, a set that has touches funk, fusion and progressive rock. The program is a short 26 minutes but focused on bringing their best. We liked the mellow “Daisy”, the funky “Pepper Pot” and “Yukon”.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media