Lackerschmid, Wolfgang & Chet Baker

Dot Time, 2022CD
Instrument: Vibes

Issue: 28.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 77
Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is the third documentation of trumpeter Chet Baker and vibraphonist Wolfgang Lackerschmid on Welcome Back with Nicola Stylo (fl) and Günter Lenz (b). They play nine soothing ballads that feature the rich sound of their instruments. All the compositions were composed by Lackerschmid. It was originally released in 1992 on West Wind and re-released on Dot Time in 2022.


Publicist: Lydia Liebman Promotions