Erhardt, Eric

Tapestry, 2012CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 18.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Eric Erhardt plays flute, tenor sax and clarinet. He composed eight modern jazz selections and reviewed them with producers Felipe Sales and Dan Willis (ss, oboe) as they evolved. His band is Russ Johnson (t), Sebastian Noelle (g), Mike Davis (d), Nick Paul (p), Linda Oh (b) and James Shipp (perc). They perform the music to perfection blending tones for warm harmonies and rich melodies. Our favorites are “Ambivalence” and “Not Like Before”.


Publicist: Braithwaite & Katz