Brooklyn Jazz Underground

bju, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 18.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Brooklyn Jazz Underground is a quintet featuring David Smith (t), Adam Kollker (sax, cl, fl), Dan Pratt (sax, cl, fl), Anne Mette Iversen (b) and Rob Garcia (d). They perform ten original compositions reflecting their experiences living in Brooklyn. There are a variety of different grooves as each of the members contributed from their individual perspective. Among the best are “The Cherry Bees” and “The Cyclone”. Like the borough, Brooklyn Jazz Underground is up and coming!


Publicist: Red Cat Publicity