The End

Rare Noise, 2020CD
Instrument: Mixed Vocals

Issue: 27.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 2
Sound Chart

Score: 58
Score Chart

O’s Notes: The End is a quintet featuring Sofia Jernberg (voice), Kjetil Moster (t-sax, cl, electronics), Mats Gustafson (b-sax, fl, electronics), Anders Hana (baritone-g, electronics) and Borge Fjordheim (d). They express a myriad of different moods in an eclectic set. It’s rage on “Dark Wish”, fury on “Intention And Release” and hysteria on “Imani”. It’s on target for their selective audience!


Publicist: Hubtone