Kakitani, Asuka

Nineteen-Eight Records, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 19.2

Jazz Ruler Type: BigBand
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Asuka is a Japanese-born arranger and composer who now resides in New York City. She conducts her 18-piece jazz orchestra during regular performances on the Big Apple jazz scene. They are creating a following. Jason Rigby (ts, cl), Mark Patterson (tb), Pete McCann (g), Sara Serpa (voice) and Mark Ferber (d) are a few of the soloists that make Bloom a strong effort. The music is refreshing and peaceful, inspired by nature and the arts.


Publicist: Braithwaite & Katz