Panayides, Matt

Pacific Coast, 2015CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 22.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Matt’s band is a quartet with Rich Perry playing sax, bassist Thomson Kneeland and Mark Ferber on drums. Panayides plays guitar and composed all of the tunes. He shares the spotlight with his team but there is no doubt Matt is the leader. “Awaken”, “The Past Is Ondurate” and “Of The Winter Light” are a few of the best in this invigorating fusion set.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services