Fekete-Kovács, Kornél

BMC Records, 2023CD
Instrument: Trumpet

Issue: 29.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score: 79
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Trumpeter, composer, and bandleader Kornél Fekete-Kovács brings a dream project to reality with Different Aspects of Silence, using blank space to embellish individual and collective notes with even greater meaning and intensity. He invites the Robert Balzar (b) Trio with Vit Kristan (p) and Kamal Slezák (d), and two distinct vocalists: Veronica Harcsa and Dan Bárta, to join him. The vocals reign over a very appreciable, electric fusion, complete with synthesizers on “Community Of The Spirit”. Harcsa soars on ”The Judgement” and “Don És Tánc” allows Fekete-Kovács to display his prowess. Other highlights are “The Night” with a fine bass intro, the funky “Community Of The Spirit”, and “Old Square”.


Publicist: Music Video Distributors