Scolari, Claudio

Principal Records, 2007CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 13.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 5
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The sound is symphonic in size but attributable to only three musicians: Donnie Romano (g), Simone Scolari (t) and Claudio (d, p, perc and synths). The music is engaging with the open space of “Caos of the Town” to the blues of “Calatrava’s Bridge” featuring Romano. Some of the tunes are a bit eclectic but never too far gone. Martina Gianotto adds vocal vibes on “City Woman”, a rather spacey tune. It is an appreciable different approach with all new originals by Claudio.


Publicist: Reflex Jazz