Hadro, Andrew

Tone Rogue Records, 2014CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 20.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Andrew Hadro plays baritone sax and flute and composed six of the ten selections on this project. He performs in a quartet with Daniel Foose (b), Carmen Staaf (p) and Matt Wilson (d). The core of the session was powerful starting with the expressive “Give” and settling into the peaceful “Sea Of Tranquility” with several highlights in between making this a solid encounter.


Publicist: Braithwaite & Katz