Rip Bang, 2010CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 16.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Nighthawks are a lively pop blues band from the Washington DC area. They are a vocal quartet with Mark Wenner (harmonica), Pete Ragusa (snare drum), Paul Bell (g) and Johnny Castle (b). They stir it up on “I’ll Go Crazy” then Wenner opens up on his mouth harp on “You Don’t Love Me”. Now fully warmed up, they simmer down on “Rainin’ in My Heart” with Bell working his guitar. They keep it rolling through ten selections and it is easy to see why they are local favorites. The Nighthawks have a ball playing and it is contagious!

The Nighthawks - Last Train to BluesvilleBUY NOW

Publicist: Mark Pucci Media