Pawlik, Lukasz

Summit, 2021CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 27.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 81
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Keyboardist and composer Lukasz Pawlik assembles a fine band for his latest release Long Distance Connections. Randy Brecker (t, flugelhorn), Tom Kennedy (b), Gary Novak (d) and Dave Weckl (d) all inject their prowess along the way. The eerie underwater sounds of “Jellyfish”, the heavily syncopated “For Odds Sake”, “Indian Garden” & “A Matter Of Urgency”, the funky “Planet X”, and “Greg’s Walk” featuring guitarist Mike Stern are all memorable takes.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media