Meagher, Ryan

Fresh Sound Records, 2018CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 24.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Guitarist Ryan Meagher leads a quintet with Mark Ferber (d), Bill McHenry (sax), George Colligan (p, B3) and Chris Higgins (b).“Lost Days“is a mixture of blues, fusion and swinging bop tempered by a few mellow tunes like “Heart-Whole”. Meagher provides the melody on “Deep Ocean Hall” along with a bit of a country twang on “Bayou Brasileira”.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media