Rojas, Alvaro

Alvaro Rojas, 2022CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 28.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 76
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Guitarist, composer, producer Alvaro Rojas assembles a core quintet with Meredith Bates (violin), Josh Zubot (violin), Lucy Strauss (viola) and Peggy Lee (cello). There are many guest artists that provide additional color. Georgia Anne Muldrow provides vocals on “Past Lives” and Neelamjit Dhillon plays tabla on several selections. We also enjoyed the string work on “Music for 22“. Other highlights include “BB Tango “, “Caiman” and “Meditation Park “.


Publicist: Alvaro Rojas