Rare Noise, 2014CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 20.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Plymouth is an adventurous quintet featuring Jamie Saft (keyboards), Joe Morris (g), Chris Lightcap (b), Gerald Claeaver (d) and Mary Halvorson (g). They play three extended original compositions on their self-titled follow-up to Slobber Pup. This is free jazz that sounds like music from outer space. It surrounds the listener in an envelope of adventurous sound.


Publicist: Hubtone PR