McCann, Pete

Whirlwind, 2015CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 22.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Range is a collection of ten jazz-fusion compositions composed by guitarist Pete McCann. John O’Gallagher (sax), Henry Hey (p), Matt Clohesy (b) and Mark Ferber (d) join him to bring his vision alive. Pete and John frequently share melodies as on “Seventh Jar”. “Rumble” and “Kenny” are highlights in a balanced fusion set that is sure to please fans in this genre.


Publicist: Red Cat Publicity