Bareket, OR

Fresh Sound New Talent, 2022CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 28.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score: 79
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Sahar is the third release from Israeli bassist, composer Or Bareket with Morgan Guerin (t-sax, EWI, organ), Jeremy Corren (keyboards), and Savannah Harris (d, perc). The ten selections combine energetic and relaxed, introspective jazz-fusion, illustrating the reflective awakening that we are facing post-pandemic. Our favorites are “Root System” featuring guest percussionist Joel Ross, “Bass Intro”, “Temperance” and “Sundial”.


Publicist: Lydia Liebman Promotions