Sirkis, Asaf

Stonedbird Productions, 2013CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 19.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Drummer Asaf Sirkis leads a core trio with bassist Yaron Stavi and guitarist Tassos Spiliotopoulos. They are joined by special guests Sylwia Bialas (vocals) on “Traveler”, Gareth Lockrane (fl) on “Together” and pianist John Turville for two selections namely “Dream Sister”. All of the music was composed by Sirkis, a rich blend of mellow and racy tunes that are a musical illustration of the vast memories that reside within his soul.


Publicist: Asaf Sirkis