Okeh, 2015CD
Instrument: Male Vocals

Issue: 21.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Ballads, Blues
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Sachal is now known simply by his first name as he moved from Mack Avenue to Okeh Records for his for the release Slow Motion Miracles. The change also sees him contributing more originals to the mix as he continues to rise in popularity with the young adult contemporary set. Taylor Eigsti (p), Nate Smith (d), David Wong (b), Michael Leonhart (g, brass, keys), Buster Hemphill (b), Ryan Scott (g), Gerald Clayton (p) and Mark Guiliana (d) are a talented team of musicians supporting Sachal. “Haystacks” and “Waiting On The Roof” are among the best in a session that has a few tunes for his traditional fans but more to expand his audience onto the contemporary side.


Publicist: Sony BMG