Lightcap, Chris

RPF, 2018CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 24.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 2
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Bassist and composer Chris Lightcap assembles a quartet,“Superette“with Curtis Hasselbring (g), Jonathan Goldberger (g) and Dan Rieser (g) for eleven progressive rock-fusion selections. Guest artists Nels Cline (g) and John Medeski (B3, Wurlitzer) add additional punch to the mix on four selections each. Among the best are “Frozen Bread” & “Far Away Planet” written by Hasselbring, and “Light Trails” composed by Lightcap.


Publicist: Calibro Music